this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

I’m playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_0009-smallAsparagus from our friends.

DSC_0011-small DSC_0010-smallNettle tea.

DSC_0005-smallBolognese sauce in a crockpot.  It is the best sauce ever!  Similar to this sauce, but I don’t put cream.  It makes double the amount you need for a family of 4 with few left overs.  The rest I freeze for a meal in few weeks.  It freezes good too.  Perfect meal!

DSC_0007-small

It has to be eaten with warm homemade bread too.  Oh yes.

DSC_0012-small DSC_0014-small DSC_0018-small DSC_0019-small DSC_0008-small DSC_0020-small

So good.

12 thoughts on “this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. peggy May 15, 2014 / 7:25 am

    Marcela! I never gave a thought to putting bread loaves on a pizza stone. I have 2 stones and must try this 🙂

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 15, 2014 / 9:46 am

      Hi Peggy. I am not a great baker, and I am not sure what the pizza stone does to it, but it makes the most wonderful bread. I think it’s the crust… just delicious!

      Let me know what you think. Thanks for coming to visit.

  2. whollyrooted May 15, 2014 / 9:05 am

    Asparagus! Yum. Love that tea pot – so beautiful!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 15, 2014 / 9:48 am

      Thank you. I’ve loved my teapot since I got it. it keeps it warm, I can see the beautiful leaves and the tea… it’s perfect.
      Thanks for coming to visit.

  3. Elvira May 15, 2014 / 11:24 am

    Nothing beats a good bolognese! Looks lovely!

  4. Anke May 15, 2014 / 3:39 pm

    Looks wonderful!! I bake my bread on the pizza stone as well and it always turns out great. Yours looks delicious!

  5. Faye Henry May 15, 2014 / 3:54 pm

    Pasta and homemade bread … It doesn’t get any better then that.. Your bread looks awesome..

  6. Amanda May 16, 2014 / 7:49 pm

    that asparagus looks amazing. we keep thinking about planting some but haven’t done it yet- I think it’s the years of waiting that throws me. I need to just dive in! and a good bolognese sauce is sooooooooo good. such comfort food. add homemade bread and a glass of red wine, yumyum.
    xo

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 18, 2014 / 11:51 am

      Hi Amanda.
      Yes, the asparagus were really good. We feel lucky when we receive a handful like this. So good! And yes… bolognese sauce with pasta and warm bread… a treat! Hope your weekend is going well. Thanks for coming to visit!

Leave a comment