Math : Squares : Cubes

IMG_1810

This one book we’ve been using about shapes, takes us after few stories and projects and games, to the cubes.

IMG_1815

We are a family of dice.  I don’t know if there is such a differentiation or question in a questionnaire.  Are you a dice person or not?  If there was, we are definitely one.  With a big jar full of dice to have on hand, because you never know when you’ll need them, right?  And of course that is not the only one container around.  I could probably find a container of more than 3 dice in each room of our house.  And I bet if I cleaned out my purse/bag, I could find a die or two.  I bet I could…

IMG_1816

IMG_1821

We also made a little paper corner.  I love hands-on.  That is the way I understand better for sure.

IMG_1823 And then we made a cube our of card stock.

IMG_1826 IMG_1829

IMG_1830 Decorated it.

IMG_1832

IMG_1833 And magic!  It’s a box!

IMG_1943

IMG_1940

Dice, cubes, paper, tape, sharpies, color…. that’s my kind of math!

Leave a Reply

