bread making

A few months ago I found a bread recipe that was easy to make.  I really like making bread, but many times, in between finding a recipe to try (I like to try new ones) and then fitting it in our day, between the rising and the kneading, and keeping the dough warm, and a second rise… I just didn’t make it a habit to make it weekly.

But this time, I found a recipe that I know by now, I know the timing, and it is a bread everyone likes.  I make a batch and it makes enough for us and to share with friends.  Because it’s always better to share.  And who doesn’t like to receive warm bread for dinner, right? Also, the rest of the dough you can keep in the fridge for an easy way to make (warm bread) on another day.

DSC_0201-small DSC_0202-small DSC_0203-small DSC_02-small DSC_0002-small DSC_0001-small DSC_0003-small DSC_0004-small DSC_6-small

Usually on baking day, there’s an extra loaf.  Or two.  Sometimes three even!  Those warm loaves are always welcomed with a happy smiles and we love it. 

It’s all worth it!  Do you have a bread recipe that you like and go back to every time?