this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

I’m playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_0001-small DSC_18-smallDinner with friends.  A simple couscous, salmon, asparagus and pork chops.

DSC_0048-small DSC_0025-small DSC_0027-smallPork Lo Mein.

DSC_0020-smallI’m not one to drink the beer from the bottle so this new glass I found is perfect for wine and of course, beer.  

DSC_0002-smallOur beehives both are empty now.  A sad winter for our bees.  So Mark cleaned the hives and we found ourselves with our honey bucket up working again (it’s just sitting on the stove as it drains because it’s almost our only spot without ants…)

DSC_0018-small

DSC_0012-small

DSC_0017-small DSC_0011-smallHere I’m cleaning the beeswax.  We didn’t get much.

DSC_0021-smallBut honey.  Yes, we got some. I feel so very lucky.

If you’d like to join us please do so.  Link up!  Happy cooking and making in your kitchen this week.  Thanks for stopping by.