Making :: a baby blanket

One of Mark’s co-workers and friend, just became a grandma.  And so I had to make a little baby blanket.

IMG_1363 I cut up 5×5 squares of flannel.

IMG_1364 IMG_1366 Sewed them together.

IMG_1368

And ta da!IMG_1369

He’s a little boy, so I put a truck flannel in the back with a fabric I had bought to make something for Lucas… and I never did.  So I am so glad I got to use it for another little boy.

IMG_1373

I put a cotton batting and didn’t put binding, I turned it instead, to make it with soft edges.

IMG_1374

I didn’t get a picture of it finished(darn it!), but I ended up tying it with blue cotton thread that I think tied it well with the blue in the back.  I just love flannel blankets and their softness.

2 thoughts on “Making :: a baby blanket

  1. Glendie April 30, 2016 / 4:32 pm

    LOVE it!!

Leave a Reply

