Making :: the indigo quilt

IMG_1070

Once we had the boxes and things almost all packed away and organized from our last fair (thanks mostly to Siena), I found myself with an afternoon, free for whatever I wanted to do.  IMG_1066

After I organized some of the fabrics in the shelf, I had been thinking about all those pieces we dyed last fall with indigo.  I got them out, ironed them and figured which ones were of similar weight and quality, and what can be used for a new quilt.

IMG_1068 IMG_1073 IMG_1089 IMG_1088

Because… well you know, we needed a new quilt.  Let’s just say, we didn’t have an all-blue one!

IMG_1301

I really like how it turned out.  IMG_1303

4 thoughts on “Making :: the indigo quilt

  1. Glendie April 22, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    VERY Pretty!

  2. Kelly April 24, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    exquisite! And matches Zuzu’s ears!

Leave a Reply

