In the kitchen

To go along last month’s kitchen posts, I can see I only take photos of the desserts and treats that are made here at home…DSC_0102 Siena made these cupcakes to take to some friends’ place.  She really like (cup) cake decorating.  I think Mark wouldn’t mind if she practiced more… (ha, ha!)

DSC_0024 2Poppy seed and lemon cookies made by Siena too.

DSC_0092

I made this rice pudding from this book.  In Chile there is a dessert called “Arroz con Leche” (Rice with Milk) but I’ve only made it a couple of times in all these years.  I never think of it, but this time it was perfect with a name like “Leftover – Rice Pudding.”  Perfect!

DSC_0094DSC_0095 2

And as we ate it at my house growing up, we added apple sauce.  Another way to eat our apple sauce as the excitement of having it is slowing down.

DSC_0073

There were a couple of weeks of menu planned but not every day.  I’m slacking, and it’s getting a little more hectic around meals.  I need to get in the groove again.  But even though not every day was planned, we did eat a meal.

DSC_0106 Pot roast.

DSC_0108 2

And home made rolls from this recipe.  I tried it last month, and we all liked it, and it’s so quick! Love it.

DSC_0104

I’m continuing to organize all my clipped recipes from years collecting them and it always inspires me to try something new.  So far so good!

DSC_0023 2

Happy cooking everyone!

One thought on “In the kitchen

  1. Glendie March 9, 2016 / 5:41 am

    I LOVE how you cook, how you love to cook, and how you love food…an experience, not a chore or a duty…..

Leave a Reply

