Making : A Christmas quilt

For years, I’ve been wanting to make a Christmas quilt.  But by the time the decorating for Christmas arrives in our house, we are deep in activities.  Between birthday celebrations, swim meets, and all the making that we need to do for the craft fairs, it leaves little time for just sewing, sewing for us.  After the crafts are done, then I have the list of gifts I’d like to make for our family and friends.  So, there’s not much time until after the holidays.

DSC_0079

So this year, I decided to go ahead and get started, after all the holiday making was done.

DSC_0080 DSC_0076

I had a pattern in mind, so it was a matter of picking the fabrics that I wanted to use for this quilt.  And started cutting.

DSC_0072

Started matching them up and sewing.

DSC_0074

Then the blocks.

DSC_0075 DSC_0082

Now, the top is done.  I have the back for it (an old sheet) and and the fabric I want to use for the binding.  I’ll finish it after we are done with this next craft fair coming up.

One thought on “Making : A Christmas quilt

  1. Glendie February 22, 2016 / 5:46 am

    You continue to do AMAZING things!!!

Leave a Reply

