30 years, depending on how you count

We celebrated together, another year together.

DSC_0008 copy DSC_0010

A fun dinner after a busy day.

DSC_0011 Some cheese fondue.

DSC_0016 DSC_0023

And chocolate too. DSC_0032 DSC_0034DSC_0021

We’ve changed and learned and grown up so much in all these years together.  As a couple, as adults, as parents, as friends… I never imagined we’d be where we are today, 30 years from our first “I love you.” I love this thing called life. I love it every bit, every twist and turn it comes my way.  As for most of us, I am sure, it’s not always easy.  Sometimes it’s hard, sometimes very hard, sometimes sad, sometimes funny, but I am so lucky that most of the time, it’s just plain beautiful.  Even more beautiful together with these three people I love so much.

4 thoughts on “30 years, depending on how you count

  1. Glendie February 9, 2016 / 7:22 am

    30 years…wow. A lifetime (several lifetimes). A breath/eye blink. Great to celebrate!

  2. Kelly February 9, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    You bet it counts! Every single moment! Many blessing to my favorite people!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela February 12, 2016 / 10:29 am

      Hi Kelly. Thank you so much. We’ve changed so much since we were teenagers… so much fun to grow up together, right?

Leave a Reply

