The other Paris quilts

As I was making our Paris quilt, Siena asked me to make her one too.  I found a few Paris fabrics that were a little brighter colors, and she fell in love with them.  Lucas was right there also, asking for one for himself.  And that is my friends, exactly what a crafter mom wants… a heartfelt request that I can oblige happily.

I made her a tote bag first, and I made them both a pillow case.

DSC_0018 copy

With an easy folding in the back.  A simple pillow indeed they’ve enjoyed all year long already. DSC_0019 copy

The quilt they asked me for took longer to make.  Much longer!

DSC_0021 copy DSC_0022 copy DSC_0023 copy DSC_0024 copy DSC_0026 copy DSC_0027 copy DSC_0028 copy

They each picked the fabrics and the colors.  I made the top last winter, so about a year ago.  As soon as I finished the one for our bed.  It didn’t take me long to decide the pattern.    I wanted both of them to be about the same pattern.  And even with that similarities, I think they both look so different.

DSC_0056 copy DSC_0057 copy DSC_0058 copy DSC_0060 copy

So these tops were done for a very long time (a year) before they were completed.

To be continued…

 

One thought on “The other Paris quilts

  1. Glendie February 3, 2016 / 8:15 am

    SO nice!!! Good memories (warm memories)

Leave a Reply

