this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

Following Heather’s blog hop (from Beauty That Moves) I share here with you what happened in our kitchen this past week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”       — Heather

DSC_1013 copy DSC_1015 copyMy best helpers in the kitchen.

DSC_0138 copyThe pumpkin seeds were roasted after the carving was done.

DSC_0078 copyOur menu.  Helpful to see for everyone.

DSC_0023 copy DSC_0026 copyBaked donuts.  I bought a mold last week, after seeing some delicious pictures online, and after missing our annual apple cider donuts at the pumpkin patch.  Now we need to find a good recipe!

DSC_0106 copy DSC_0108 copyFamily over for some delicious meals together (including the dessert, wine and baguette of course!)  A weekly tradition that has been easy (and fun) to get used to.

DSC_0105 copyOh… pomegranates… how I like these.  It always reminds us of the ones we ate (until we got tired of them!) in India.

DSC_0016 copyA pot of herbal tea (mostly nettle) always ready or brewing.  Welcome back.

Go over to Heather’s post to get inspired.  There’s always lots of good stuff!

4 thoughts on “this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. Susan October 30, 2014 / 11:05 am

    Your home looks so cozy – I love that everyone pitches in to help. Those donuts look absolutely delicious. I have an old donut recipe but they’re fried and I’d really like to try baked.
    Have a lovely week-end.

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela October 30, 2014 / 11:40 am

      Thank you Susan. Yes, we are having fun in the kitchen and at the table! Ice cream must mean fun, right? 🙂 We’ve just made one recipe for the donuts, but I checked out a book from the library called “Donuts”… I’m hoping we’ll find a good recipe to try in there! Have a great weekend you too. Thanks for coming to visit!

  2. alexa October 30, 2014 / 8:05 pm

    I’ve been itching to try baking donuts. So far I’ve always fried them, but yours look delicious! I also love your menu board. Nice idea! (So far, mine consist of scrap pieces of paper clipped to the fridge…) Lots of cosy goodness in your kitchen this week!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela October 30, 2014 / 9:31 pm

      Thank you Alexa. Yes, the menu board has been great. I’m glad I decided to paint that little door with chalk paint. It’s for menus, notes, drawings… love it. Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

