this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

Following Heather’s blog hop (from Beauty That Moves) I share here with you what happened in our kitchen this past week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”       — Heather

DSC_0022 copyHome made bread.  A great perk of autumn and cooler weather.

DSC_0023 copy DSC_0024 copyOn one day we had some special people coming for dinner, I made this new recipe.  I found it on the weekly advertisement of New Seasons Market (our local store) and decided to go for it.  I usually don’t make fancy, complicated-looking meals.  I guess I’m more straight forward, cook in a pot or pan and let’s gather to eat.  But in their picture it looked just so pretty all that quinoa in the cute pumpkins.  So I decided to make it.  Here’s the recipeDSC_0028 copy DSC_0063 copyJust out of the oven (after 2 hours.)

DSC_0085 copyWe paired it with Potato-Leek soup.  Oh, it was so good.  We all liked it.

DSC_0086 copyEven the super hero at our table tried everything.  Even with his new cape made by his girl-cousin, I think this meal just made him stronger.

DSC_0088 copyA fun and delicious autumn meal with those we love.

DSC_0209 copy DSC_0089 copyPotato-Leek soup.  I love it!

DSC_0094 copyAnd had some pretty popcorn as well.  Look at all those colors…

DSC_0096 copyIt was that good too. I thought.   I mixed it with some kale I roasted in the oven.  It was really good.  But I think if you’ve been visiting here for any amount of time, well, you already knew I love popcorn.

Please do go check Heather’s blog for some meal inspiration.  It has been great gathering all of us there.  So much food goodness.  You should go check it out if you are wanting to see some delicious photos and get inspired for today’s dinner.

8 thoughts on “this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. Susan October 23, 2014 / 10:31 am

    I really enjoyed your post. The potato leek soup looks wonderful. Loved all your photos, especially the one of everyone sitting around the table enjoying the beautiful meal you prepared. That room just looks so warm and cozy.

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela October 23, 2014 / 5:12 pm

      Hi Susan. Thanks for commenting. The potato leek soup is a regular at our table. Everyone likes it. Thanks for coming stopping by!

  2. Sue@lessnoise-moregreen October 23, 2014 / 4:25 pm

    I love your dining room/library – it looks like ours! Books are the best! Your menu is perfect for October.

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela October 23, 2014 / 5:10 pm

      Hi Sue, thanks. Yes, it is an everything-room 🙂 Yes, the menu changes with the seasons usually… with whatever is easiest to find, right? Have a good weekend. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Christa Brown October 23, 2014 / 4:48 pm

    This all looks so warm and lovely. I especially like your dinning room and the many books around you all! Happy fall!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela October 23, 2014 / 5:09 pm

      Hi Christa. Yes… our home is not very big. It is living/dining/library/hang out place, all in one. We love it, and we make it work. Thanks for coming to visit!

  4. Adriana October 24, 2014 / 1:19 pm

    I love all the books, it make a home more confy and sweet.

Leave a Reply

