this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

Now that we are back from our trip (though I am just starting to share our adventures in Europe here in the blog) I’m back playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_0643Elderflower fizz. DSC_0658Lemon Verbena syrup.  So good, but I think I need to find a drink to use it with. DSC_0745-smallBlueberry jelly.  A new recipe from this book with Pomona pectin, something I’ve never used before. DSC_0748-smallBlueberry jam. DSC_0749-smallFresh squeezed lemonade. DSC_0642-small DSC_0644-smallRhubarb ice cream. DSC_0002-small DSC_0001-small Fermented sauerkraut that I blogged about last summer, with the recipe included.  And of course, our first cucumber from the garden.  Good foods indeed. If you’d like to participate, hop on to Heather’s blog and link up or get inspired.  There’s lots of beautiful foods being shared there. Thanks for coming to visit.  

10 thoughts on “this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. Erin August 7, 2014 / 11:48 am

    Welcome back to the kitchen blog! I did peek in at your blog of the trip–looks like a great time. I really, really must make blueberry jam, *soon.*

  2. Ock Du Spock August 7, 2014 / 6:39 pm

    All those beautiful berries! So jealous 🙂 Love the sound of your elderflower fizz too!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela August 8, 2014 / 12:23 am

      Hello! Oh yes, it is really good! We’ll be making more when the flowers bloom again next spring. Thanks for coming to visit.

  3. Anja August 7, 2014 / 11:57 pm

    oh my so much goodness in your kitchen, I especially love the blueberries 🙂

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela August 8, 2014 / 12:22 am

      Thank you Anja for coming to visit. Yes, we love blueberries, and we are all set for winter’s treats.

  4. My Simpel Life August 8, 2014 / 6:16 am

    hello,
    everything looks delicious,especially the rhubarb ice cream!
    have a nice time,
    regina

  5. thespunmonkey August 8, 2014 / 7:13 am

    Oh, so summery! Rhubarb ice cream sounds divine.

Leave a Reply

