making : fabric + zippers + paper + wood… oh my!

There’s been lots of making in preparation of our trip this summer.  It’s funny, because I don’t really think we need anything made for it, but it is a such a great reason to search and do make something special for this special occasion.  Such has been the case of the family passport wallet and the pencil case.

So, why stop at two pencil cases, right?  Here I have two more just made.  One of these is mine though.

DSC_0083-small DSC_0084-small

I’m practicing to put zippers, and I love it!  I can’t believe they are not that hard after all!

DSC_0085-small

They are so much fun to make.  And well, I figured since I learned to sew on zippers, I can make anything.  And I feel like I can!

DSC_0076-smallSo I have new zippers waiting for a project.  Oh… so much fun.  More coming up.

This card was made by Lucas for a friend on his birthday.  Do you want to guess how old he was turning?

Lucas 1-small Lucas 2-small

 

Siena made this card with a peacock she drew and then added tiny glass beads.

 

Siena-small

Lucas made this present for Siena for her birthday.  He’s been thinking for many months how to do it, and this is what he came up.

DSC_0070-small DSC_0071-smallHe gave it to Siena before we left, because we are celebrating her birthday in England. It was received with a huge smile and a lots of love.

Leave a Reply

