this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

I’m playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_0040-small DSC_00470-smallPecan granola.

DSC_00471-small DSC_0043-small DSC_0051-smallPound cake with strawberries and smoothie.

DSC_0047-small DSC_0051-small DSC_0044-smallHomemade veggie broth.

DSC_0056-smallThe beginning of jambalaya in the crockpot.

DSC_0042-smallOh… I could have strawberries every day.  I’m so glad they are back!

Join in if you’d like. Have a beautiful Thursday!

26 thoughts on “this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. Donna May 1, 2014 / 9:10 am

    I’m so jealous of all of you who have lilacs already. I must be patient and wait a couple more weeks. The strawberries look so yummy, as does that pecan granola. Yummmmm!!!!

  2. Tracey May 1, 2014 / 9:34 am

    I agree, strawberries are wonderful and I have been eating them daily.

  3. Debby May 1, 2014 / 10:45 am

    I’ve just spotted a couple of flowers on our strawberry plants today and buds on next doors lilac tree. It’ll be a while before they are as amazing as yours. They look delicious as does your granola I love pecan nuts, it looks amazing.
    Have another happy week in the kitchen.
    debx

  4. Elvira May 1, 2014 / 12:23 pm

    That pound cake looks so light and fluffy. Must make a wonderful combination with the strawberries!

  5. Christine May 1, 2014 / 12:30 pm

    Oh – strawberries! Yum. We’re still waiting, not patiently, but waiting!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 1, 2014 / 9:25 pm

      I know Christine… there’s something about strawberries that just scream spring and summer, isn’t it? We were ready for a change of fruit season.
      Thanks for coming to visit.

  6. Ock Du Spock May 1, 2014 / 5:10 pm

    Gorgeous lilacs and love that vintage preserving jar they are in! I’m looking forward to strawberries. Yours look great!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 1, 2014 / 9:24 pm

      Oh I do wish these strawberries were from our garden… we’ve been enjoying having a change of fruit though! Thanks for coming to visit.

  7. Jessica May 1, 2014 / 7:42 pm

    The jambalaya looks goooood!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 1, 2014 / 9:17 pm

      Hi Jessica. Yes, it was so good! We love it. it’s a recipe in our meals rotation. Thanks for coming to visit!

  8. Amanda May 1, 2014 / 8:57 pm

    our strawberry plants are full of flowers and tiny fruits! I covered them with netting last week and we’re hoping to get a bunch this year~ can’t wait! loved peeking into your kitchen again, Marcela~

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela May 1, 2014 / 9:16 pm

      Thank you Amanda. I do wish these strawberries were from our plants… our need a new space in the garden and hopefully do better this year. We’ll see. Thanks for stopping by.

  9. Erin May 2, 2014 / 6:59 am

    I’m having complete strawberry envy! And strawberry shortcake is so wonderful (I always think of my Dad when I eat it–it was his absolute favorite).

  10. jenniferkidoing May 2, 2014 / 9:24 am

    I bet that poundcake was decadent. It looks delicious with the strawberries. I love jambalaya, although I’ve never made it at home. Is the crock pot the secret to rich flavor?

  11. JennO May 2, 2014 / 2:16 pm

    now that’s a real kitchen…my kind of kitchen…one filled with life
    🙂

  12. Glendie May 2, 2014 / 7:36 pm

    I LOVE these !!!!

Leave a Reply

