snowing apples + blog anniversary

Well you probably know, that it can’t actually snow apples.  I know.  But it is snowing apple blossoms, though!  Though both of our bee hives disappeared during the winter (we are very sad about that) it seems as though the apple trees have gone bananas with their flowers this year again.

Both apple trees have been beautiful, so filled with blossoms since we’ve had the bees, 3 years ago. I think these little insects have done their amazing job.

DSC_0094-small DSC_0095-small

The blooms just opening was the sight of few weeks ago.  And look at them now.

DSC_002-small DSC_003-small DSC_004-small DSC_005-small DSC_006-small

The trees, filled, so filled with blossoms.  So, so very beautiful.

DSC_009-small DSC_010-small

It looks like snow on the ground.  That’s what I was saying…


As I am typing this, the computer reminded me that today, on my 912th post, it is my blog anniversary.  Three years ago, I started writing in here.  I know I tried another blogging spot for few posts, but then I quickly moved to wordpress, which has been really easy to use.

Most importantly, it reminded me that I started this blog to share with family and friends our trip to India, we were about to adventure to. It was the perfect reason to get me started, and have enjoyed every part of it.  Writing and learning about blogging as we were getting ready for our trip.   Writing and sharing while in India.  Writing and continuing after our return.

My parents are still far away, no matter if we’ve been to India or here in Oregon. So it is a way for them to see what we are up to.  Also, it has been a means to meet new people, and still share with our friends and families.  And of course, as the time passes, we can see how much the kids have grown, what we’ve studied, what we’ve made, what we’ve done.  A real online journal that lets us share it with you.

Thank you for stopping by.  Thank you for leaving comments and suggestions.  Thank you for introducing yourselves.  Thank you for spending part of your days here.  I feel honored.   My sincere thank you.

Have a beautiful weekend.

3 thoughts on “snowing apples + blog anniversary

  1. Katie April 19, 2014 / 1:21 pm

    We have two apple trees in our yard, along with 2 peaches, and three mystery citrus trees and it is magical when they are all in bloom. Three years – wow!

  2. monica Hinostroza Fuchslocher April 20, 2014 / 6:04 am

    ¡¡ HERMOSA PRIMAVERA !! se ve florecer todo , renace todo a la vida ….¡ me encanta !
    Parece que van a tener hartas manzanas ( para hacer puré ) este año ….
    Lo del blog es entretenido y comunicas tus vivencias diarias pero sacrificado por tener que escribir todos los días los acontecimientos más importantes .

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela April 20, 2014 / 2:56 pm

      Si Mama, esta super linda la primavera, aunque se puso a llover la semana pasada, con un poco de viento, asi que los tulipanes no aguantaron mucho Pero todo se ve tan lindo en esta epoca. Si, creo que es el anio de las manzanas. Vamos anio por medio, el anio pasado no tuvimos mucho. Este anio es grande. Y las flores se ven tan relindas… cierto?
      Si, es harto trbajo escribir el blog, pero pienso que despues va a ser chori recordar todas las cosas que hicimos O si no, se me va a olvidar!

Leave a Reply

