Nelson Mandela

Nelson-Mandela’s-Top-Five-Contributions-to-Humanity

Nelson Mandela, a prisoner for 27 years who later becomes a president died today at 95.

Mandela said in 1990 “As I walked out the door toward the gate that would lead to my freedom, I knew if I didn’t leave my bitterness and hatred behind, I’d still be in prison.”

PP017_mandela
From here.

An amazing man, that though I never met, I feel lucky he was part of my growing up, as he is an important part of our world history.

“The greatest glory of living lies not in never falling, but in rising every time you fall.”–Nelson Mandela.

 

From here.
From here.
Leave a Reply

