On the way to Mount St. Helens

DSC_0066-small DSC_0059-small

While my aunt was visiting, and my parents were still here, we went to Mt. St. Helens.  Last time I was there was about 15 years ago.  So it was fun to go back, and show Siena and Lucas too, this volcano that we see almost daily.

DSC_0062-small

As we turned East from I5, from sunny it turned into this, within seconds!  Portland was beautiful, and I was wondering what we were going to see with all these clouds and fog.

DSC_0067-small

But at the visitor’s center, not far we saw their live webcam. Phew!  I was sure glad it was clear up there!

DSC_0074-small

Driving 2 hours each way to not see the crater from the observatory would be pretty boring for some of the passengers I had with me.

DSC_0068-small DSC_0069-small DSC_0072-small

Fall is definitely here.

DSC_0073-small

DSC_0079-small

We had to stop.  The views…

DSC_0077-small DSC_0081-small

And finally arriving at the Johnston Ridge Observatory, with a beautiful sunny and warm day.  And a perfect view!

DSC_0084-small

DSC_0086-small

 

And a perfect view!

Leave a Reply

