When I was a kid in Chile…

When I was a kid, I had this bike.

Found it here.
Found it here.

Very similar to this, but I guess less fancy. I guess it was also pink… so maybe now that I think about it, it wasn’t like this one after all!  Just similar.

But this one though:

From here.
From here.

I had one exactly like this game.  And the funny thing is that my parents brought it to the US for us to have and play with, few years ago.  So, we still have it!  Love it.  I love seeing it around. Still.

And we made these…

check out this website for tutorial.
check out this website for tutorial.

I still want us to make some of these whistles.  I remember having so much fun making them and having them to play with.  I think we should try it some time soon.

And this, I don’t think I owned one, but we used one a friend had.

Found the photo on this site.
Found the photo on this site.

I don’t remember where she got it from (maybe it was from the US) but it was so much fun, I remember.  We spent hours, creating, coloring, imagining.  And you know what?  I found one at a thrift store a few years ago, and the kids and I have been playing with it on and off.  It is still fun!

Do you have anything in your house today that it was yours form your childhood or that you have found and brought back memories?

Today is Chilean Independence Day.  Feliz 18! Para los que lo están celebrando.

Leave a Reply

