Making : A little of everything

With our friends visiting, we showed them Sauvie Island, and picked berries.  Oh, they are so good when you are right there, in the middle of the bushes, trying them, fresh.  Right? As fresh as they can be.  The best!

DSC_0240-small

So Mark made this cobbler, with the Marionberries we picked that day.

DSC_0247-smallAnd we also made Marionberry and blueberry jam so they could take home.

DSC_0102-small

And we also made peg dolls inspired by the book Making Peg Dolls, by Margaret Bloom.

DSC_0114-small

DSC_0103-smallTo go along with their playing.

DSC_0106-small DSC_0257-smallAnd then Siena and the girls made monster dolls. Lots of them!  It was so much fun to see what they would come up with next.

DSC_0260-small DSC_0263-small DSC_0265-smallAnd of course, these days, we always have a Minion with us, in one way or another.  And I think this one, is the cutest one we’ve seen! (Have you seen Despicable Me 2, or the first one? Oh…. so funny! I loved both movies… oh those Minions. Hilarious!)

And I’ve been making some quilting, finishing Siena’s birthday quilt. Which is great, because she wanted it a little bigger than I first thought, so giving it to her unfinished, gave me the chance to add blocks.  It’s turning out pretty cute, I think.  With lots of memories.  For me at least.  Siena doesn’t remember all the fabrics she’s worn in way or another, and at some point of her 11 years.  But she’s heard the stories!

And I’ve been sewing a little more too. I’ll share the rest when I have more done. What have you’ve been making lately? Thanks for stopping by.  Have a good day!

3 thoughts on “Making : A little of everything

  1. Kelly July 26, 2013 / 12:05 pm

    Because of your comments, not only are we enjoying our own berry crisps right now but also laughing recalling the lines from seeing Despicable Me 2 last night! It has to be the best kids’ movie I’ve seen in a long time. Thanks friend!

    • NaturallyFunDays : Marcela July 26, 2013 / 5:34 pm

      Oh my goodness Kelly. Isn’t it a great movie? I’m not really a movie person, and I’ve never seen a movie twice, but Despicable Me 2 (or 1!) I’d watch them again no problem! So very funny. Those minions… love them! (in a funny way) We are working on our Gru accent. And I’m glad you are enjoying a berry crisp too. It’s these fun things of the summer that make a summer be, don’t they? See you soon.

Leave a Reply

