A day of skiing

DSC_0140-small

After a fun day of cross country skiing we woke up to another beautiful, gorgeous winter day!

DSC_0146-small

Oh the drive… isn’t this place just beautiful?

DSC_0153-small DSC_0156-smallMt Reinier in the background.

DSC_0162-small

DSCN4764-smallWe arrive at White Pass, Washington, at 4,550 ft high.  Sunny, completely clear skies, perfect temperature, beautiful views, and wonderful company.

DSCN4656-small

DSCN4648-small

DSC_0164-small DSC_0163-small

DSCN4652-smallI put my skis on, but I’m not really sure what to do.  I think this is my 6th time in the snow, in my entire life.  Once 3 years ago.  The other 4 or 5, 25 years ago.  Not my forte, I’d say.

DSCN4671-small

I still enjoy love being out there.DSCN4649-small

DSCN4732-small

DSCN4729-small

DSCN4747-small

So after many runs on the lower, short slopes, I get on the (big) lift and enjoy the view.

DSCN4677-small

DSCN4682-small

DSCN4672-smallMy littlest guy is in the chair in front of me… that’s a beautiful view indeed!

DSCN4701-smallAnd my other little one has grown since the last time I saw her in skis in the mountain… and she totally remembers how to go downhill on these slippery plastic boards…

DSCN4665-small

DSCN4742-smallAnd she’s so happy to be there having fun.

DSCN4760-small

DSCN4699-small I take a break and enjoy the sight.

DSCN4659-small

It is an amazingly beautiful day!  For me, there isn’t much to remember.  For me all is learning.  And I do (learn) every time we get up there.  I don’t really think I’m getting really good at it.  I’m mostly staying away from injuring myself!

DSCN4716-small Hah! But it is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

