Making : Weaving

Teacher made this piece in college.  Brought to show.  Beautiful.
Teacher made this piece in college. She brought it to show an example of this textile. Beautiful.

The other day we went to the library for a weaving class for kids.  Siena and Lucas had fun.

DSC_0002-small DSC_0003-small DSC_0004-small DSC_0005-small DSC_0006-small DSC_0007-small DSC_0010-small

I love it when they tell me that we could have done this at home.  It makes me feel the same way.  In one hand it’s good, I think they mean that I could have shown them to do it, they’ve seen me do it, or they know they can do it themselves.  On the other hand I wonder if yes, we should have stayed home.  But usually we still have fun and I love seeing how other people teach us.

Besides, a trip to the library it’s always fun.   Now, we have new weaving projects in our minds and thinking we could do it at home more.  Always fun!

2 thoughts on “Making : Weaving

  1. Monica January 22, 2013 / 6:07 am

    ¡¡ Me encanta el telar !! Siena y Lucas : aprendan bien para que me enseñen ….. Una buena idea es poner restos de géneros ….

    • naturallyfundays : marcela January 22, 2013 / 11:05 am

      Hola Mama. Cierto que chori? La clase era para ninos asi que usaron restos de generos para que vaya mas rapido. Super chori.

Leave a Reply

