Flakes

Being from Portland (Oregon) we get excited when there’s anything besides water coming down from the sky.  At least I do.  I didn’t grow up with snow either.  I’ve never really driven in snow, and it freaks me out every time we talk about going to the mountains in the winter.

But a couple of days ago we had few snow flakes falling from the sky.  It looked so pretty.  I love snow. I really do.  I love how it looks.  I love how it feels in your hands and cheeks.  I love to see Lucas and Siena smile as they run outside to play when we see them coming down.

DSC_009-small DSC_010-small DSC_011-small

I’m hoping for a little OK, a lot more one of these days.  But for now, thank you Mother Nature for these beautiful minutes of fun and amazing beauty.

Leave a Reply

