The fourth

I don’t want to forget this year’s holiday, so I’ll share it in pictures.

I made this dessert after reading Amy‘s blog.  We had all these berries and it just sounded perfect.  I’ve never made big pieces of merengue like these, so I am not sure I baked them correctly, but I think it was still delicious.  I might need to make it again to perfect it!

After dinner we had some friends gather outside to do some explosions together.

Do you see these faces? It’s what a black burning ‘snakes’ does…

Then we went to the bluff to see the big fireworks, together with new friends and a few hundred people.

2 thoughts on “The fourth

  1. Heather July 12, 2012 / 4:16 am

    Looks like a perfect day! Lots of smiles 😀 Thanks for sharing.

    • naturallyfundays : marcela July 12, 2012 / 8:03 am

      Hi Heather. It was a fun day with friends, fireworks, yummy food and a special visit… can’t get any better! Hope yours was a good one too.

Leave a Reply

