Making : freezer paper t-shirts

For Lucas’s baseball games, we thought it would be fun to have a red t-shirt to go with their red team’s uniform.  They are called the Red Rockets.

It is the perfect name for making freezer paper stencils t-shirts.

I don’t have pictures of the making but it was very simple.  I’ve made lots of freezer paper stencils t-shirts before.  I first saw it somewhere in blog land, with a great tutorial (I don’t remember where) and then in Amy’s blog.  Which made me just go ahead and do it.  And I have.  It is a lot of fun, and very addictive, I must admit.

You draw something that it will look good as a stencil.  Copy it into freezer paper.  Cut it out with X-Acto knife.  Then you iron it to the t-shirt (or anything you’d like to paint.)  Then, I use a foam brush to paint the stencil. I use Jacquard textile paints, for cotton.  This is the same paint we used for our Earth Day prayer flags.  Follow the directions for setting the paint, but they are simple.  Let it dry. Iron it on hot for 30 seconds to set the paint, and wear your new cool t-shirt!

One thought on “Making : freezer paper t-shirts

  1. monica June 23, 2012 / 3:51 pm

    Marce ¿ que es freezer paper t shirts ?

Leave a Reply

