sewing for my paints

I made a roll for my brushes that I take when we go places.  Usually they go in a big box with everything in it, that keeps them well taken cared for.  But this time, I needed something a lot lighter. So I sewed this roll, from a linen tablecloth I had.

DSC_0066-small DSC_0068-small DSC_0069-smallI am hoping I’ll have some time to paint somewhere.  I know I need to make the time.  Now, I need to put my sketchbook and the paints and to have fun!

DSC_0072-small

And yes I did that too.  I had these linen pants that I wore a lot in India, actually, and have been waiting to make something with them, since they were worn too thin.  So I picked the back pockets, to be part of the bag.

DSC_0074-small DSC_0075-smallI put all the supplies I want to take with me this time.

DSC_0078-small

I put a lining (another linen piece left over from a dress I had) and of course, a zipper.

DSC_0081-small

I stamped the lining, because I wanted something secret in the bag.

DSC_0079-small

And sewed it all around.  A perfect carrier-of-paints-and-everything-I-need bag.  Now I want to know what else I’m going to zipper up!  Let me think…

This entry was posted in Art, Handmade, Recycle and Reuse, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to sewing for my paints

  1. alisasibrova says:

    This is a great idea, I need to get this paint brush organizer done for myself! :)

Leave a Reply

