a different point of view

This is how it went.

DSC_0084-small

Me: Hey! Look what I found!

Lucas: What is that?

DSC_0085-small DSC_0086-small

Me: A cool rock.

Lucas: Cool!

DSC_0087-small DSC_0089-small

Me: Look what I found!

Siena: What is that?

Me: A cool rock.  Can you smile? I can see you through the holes…

DSC_0142-small

 

Me: Look what I found now!

DSC_0156-small

To myself: This is cool too.

DSC_0140-small

Me: I can see you through the hole!  Can you see me?

Mark: mmm…. yes.

DSC_0146-small

To myself: I can still see you.  I love it!

DSC_0147-small

To myself: This is cool!  I can focus on Siena.

DSC_0151-small

…or on the seaweed tube.

DSC_0152-small

… on the waves…

DSC_0155-small

or on the water and the foam.  I love it!

DSC_0149-small

Me: Can you guys smile? It looks cool!

Lucas: Can you really see us through the hole?

Me: Yes!  It’s really cool! (Can you tell I’ve been excited this whole walk about my new discoveries?)

Siena: You have said ‘cool’ a lot of times.  Are you really taking all these pictures?  Oh no… are you going to put these photos on the blog?

Me: Can I?

Siena and Lucas: Yes, if you want to… but really?

DSC_0150-small

Mark: Mmm…. Yeah, Mamá is going to post these.  Let’s see.  I bet she does.

Me: Yes I am. (Click.) (Publish.)

This entry was posted in family, Oregon, outdoors, photo project, spring. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to a different point of view

  1. Katie says:

    It is cool to play with different views. Glad you have a family who cooperates with your blogging!

  2. Tracey says:

    I think this post is Cool!
    Have a great summer weekend, the first!

  3. Glendie says:

    Me: Fun post (WAY COOL!)

Leave a Reply

