this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

I’m playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_0024-smallApplesauce cake.  Because it’s good.

DSC_0031-small

Contaminated water in Portland for a day.  Boil water alert.

DSC_0029-small  DSC_0045-smallWatermelon and popcorn.  As good as it is with strawberries!

DSC_0028-small DSC_0050-smallFive spice baked tofu.  (I can’t find the recipe online.)

DSC_0033-small DSC_0103-small DSC_0102-small

Lunch with a bunch of little friends running and playing outside.

DSC_0047-smallWith more popcorn of course.

Let us know what you’ve been cooking and making in your kitchen, and go to Heather’s post to check everyone else participating.  It’s lots of fun.  Thanks for coming to visit.

 

This entry was posted in Food, home, right now. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. whollyrooted says:

    I saw several friends post about the water in Portland. What a pain. Glad to hear it was just a day. Everything looks tasty!

    • Yes, it was an inconvenience, but we lived in India for few months 3 years ago, and it gave us a completely different perspective on the situation. But I’m glad we have our delicious water back. So much easier getting it straight from the faucet! :-)
      Thanks for coming to visit.

  2. Anke says:

    Everything looks so good! Our youngest would be in heaven, popcorn and watermelon are her favorites!

  3. Tracey says:

    Popcorn and watermelon have been eaten around here too. I am planning on eating my weight in melons while they are in season, they are so good!
    Applesauce cake because it’s good? Love it!

    • Hi Tracey. I love watermelon… it is so good isn’t it? Yes… that cake comes up as a request and I love it that we can make it as a treat that everyone loves. And really! “because it’s good” it’s a great reason to celebrate, right? :-) Thanks for coming to visit.

  4. I like that you post your week’s menu! I need to do that!

Leave a Reply

