this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

I’m playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_0145-small DSC_0158-smallNettle tea we picked few weeks ago.

DSC_0150-small DSC_0155-small DSC_0210-smallKale chips.

DSC_0148-small DSC_0146-small DSC_0209-smallPecan granola.

DSC_0154-small

The best idea we’ve had.  Mark has prepared a couple of meals that it marinates while in the freezer.  So easy to then grab a bag and have it for dinner the next day.  Love it!

DSC_0211-smallOld-Fashioned Curried Sausages (recipe from this book) in the crock pot we make work few times a week.

DSC_0228-small DSC_0231-small DSC_0232-smallPopcorn with kale chips and nutritional yeast, smoothie (pineapple and strawberries for a boost on vitamin c), and fresh strawberries.  A snack that is more common than not.

Thanks for coming to visit and join in if you’d like. Have a beautiful Thursday!

This entry was posted in Food, home, right now. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. Tracey says:

    Smoothies, popcorn and kale chips, I would be all set for the week, yum!

  2. whollyrooted says:

    Busy busy! Everything looks fabulous.

  3. Christine says:

    Lovely pictures. I’m thinking we’ll need some artichokes in the near future, too!

  4. Christina says:

    I love the tea set up!!

  5. Josie says:

    Your kitchen looks bursting with goodness. I think kale chips and popcorn with nutritional yeast is on next weeks menu for me!

  6. tncastro1206 says:

    Love the kale chips!

  7. Ock Du Spock says:

    Oh I love kale chips. Waiting for my kale to grow a bit bigger so we can have some! Yum.

  8. Kim says:

    Oh yum, everything looks so delicious and healthy.
    I love your pretty teapot and the sweet little leaf hot pad.

    • Hi Kim. Thanks. I do love my teapot with its warmer. It has been the best thing to keep sipping tea all day.

      And the leaf hot pad was a gift from another mama blogger, Tracey (http://clover-seven.blogspot.com) through a blogger’s swap we did in February. I received a box of beautiful handmade presents, and these, FOUR! hot pads were one of the incredible goodies I received. I am so lucky. I posted more about it in my blog few months ago. I enjoy having these around. Such a lovely handmade present, isn’t it?
      Thanks for coming to visit. Have a great weekend.

  9. Anke says:

    I hope the kale will do well in our garden. If it does, I will definitely give the kale chips a try!

  10. Erin says:

    Another beautiful week in food and pictures! Smoothies and popcorn…I need to do that soon!

Leave a Reply

