this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

I’m playing along with Heather from Beauty That Moves, sharing photos of our kitchen this week.

“A weekly collection of photos from the center of my home.”

DSC_01-small DSC_03-small

DSC_0057-small

DSC_0051-small

DSC_0054-small DSC_0069-small

DSC_0208-small DSC_0211-small

DSC_0068-small DSC_0074-small

Join in if you’d like.  Have a beautiful Thursday!

This entry was posted in Food, photo project, right now. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to this week in my kitchen :: blog hop

  1. Tracey says:

    I love your last photo, the cake and berries look so good.

  2. Lots of yummy things! What do you use your frozen greens for – smoothies?

  3. heathermama says:

    were you freezing greens in an ice cube tray? that is very cool

  4. whollyrooted says:

    Oh, that all looks amazing!

  5. Debby says:

    Thanks for sharing peeps into your kitchen. I love that you have a menu board. I must get more organised. My husband was cutting the grass yesterday and I made him promise not to cut the nettles. I have earmarked them for either a quiche or risotto. I’m dying to know what your cake is. LIke Tracey, I think it looks so good.

    • Hi Debby. Oh good! We have the nettle for next year. It had started to bloom in some parts, so we were lucky to get our share for the year. We freeze some, and we drink it (warm and cold tea) fresh as we have it that day, and I dry the rest. Everyone loves it. Oh… that cake is so good. It’s apple sauce cake from Martha Stewart, but I’m tweaking it every time. I like it less butter, less sugar, change for half whole wheat, and a little more apple sauce. It is a treat for sure!

  6. Ock Du Spock says:

    Frozen nettle? Fantastic! (and I’m still loving your menu board!)

  7. Lots of beautiful food here and I love your menu idea on your blackboard.

  8. Anja says:

    Love your pictures oh and cake and strawberries a wonderful combination

  9. Juli says:

    Your photos are so pretty. I love the chalkboard menu!

  10. Erin says:

    This all looks delicious, and I particularly love the photo of the greens at the top!

  11. Thank you for stopping by my blog! I love your images. Great idea to freeze greens for quick additions. I will have to try nettles sometime.

Leave a Reply

