:: this moment : now + then ::

A beautiful and fun Friday ritual. Inspired by SouleMama.

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo (or two or three or more)– no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember. – Amanda Soule

A year ago… in our camping trip in Northern India, in the Foothills of the Himalayas.

We can see the Himalayas from up here.

Rafting in the Ganges.

And celebrating Halloween.

If you’d like to leave a comment and a link to your moment, we would love to see it. Have a beautiful day.  Thank you for coming to see us!

This entry was posted in autumn, family, friends, homeschooling, India, outdoors, photo project, travels. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to :: this moment : now + then ::

  1. Chip Moreland says:

    Hi Marcela et al! For what ever reason, you blog came up in my history as I was typing another website and I clicked on it. These pics just reminded me how much fun it was to relive our previous year’s experience through your blog in amazing comfort and low anxiety:) The SF Giants were in the 2010 world series when we were on our school trek to Mukteshwar near the Himalayas. I’ll send you a great picture of Claire and I huddled in a sleeping back at 5:30am listening to game on my blackberry mlb.com app! What great memories. Yes, I am an unabashed gadget guy but I made sure not to let it compromise the experience:)

    Hope your semester of compare and contrast are going well!!

    Kisses,
    Chipper

    • Hi Chip. Good to “see you” again. It has been fun remembering last year. I can see how it must have helped seeing new photos and a new way of seeing the adventure there, while you were browsing our posts here. I miss it and I’m really glad we have this journal to go back in time and enjoy from home now.
      Hope everyone in your family is doing well and enjoying the fall.

Leave a Reply

