Versatile Blogger Award

Exciting! I was nominated to the Versatile Blogger Award.  I’ve only been sharing our days and adventures here in this blog for a year and I am so honored I’ve been nominated.  This is a great way to celebrate my First Blog Anniversary.  So much fun. Really! Thank you Heather so much for nominating me.  It is a real honor.

The rules to accept this award:

  • Thank the award giver(s) and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this award along to 15 or 20 bloggers you read and admire
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

Seven things  about myself

  1. I am from Chile and have been living in the Pacific Northwest since we moved here, 18 years ago.
  2. I love Portland, Oregon with all its rain and cloudy days, making it all so clean and green.  Because when the sun shines, it is even more amazing and beautiful.
  3. I love seeing my kids and my husband and I work and learn together.  It’s not always easy, but we are always learning and figuring things out together.
  4. I love color.  In fabric, in paper, in photography, in nature, in art. Everywhere.
  5. I love taking photos and sharing them in the blog has been so much fun.
  6. I don’t have the sense of smell, since I was born I think it was.  We’ve never learned why though we have some ideas.
  7. I love that we took the adventure to live in India for a term, and extend ourselves to the unknown.  We learned so much.  I learned so much about India, about my family, and about myself.

Blogs I read and admire

Thank you so much, Heather.

This entry was posted in friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Heather says:

    You’re welcome! Happy Anniversary :) I enjoyed reading your 7 things.

Leave a Reply

