The Hobbit

After seeing Heceta Head Lighthouse we decided to continue our search and trying to find the Hobbit Trail our friend Pat had told us about.

And we did find it.

Look at these trees.

These are huge rhododendrons I’d love to see in bloom in the spring.

Perfect name for this trail.

And even though I am not a beach person it was so much fun to be there at this time.

I must admit, the one thing I love about going to the beach is the feeling I get when I step into the sand, that whole world is ours to step on.  The open-ness of the beach, I just love.

Open. Towards the ocean, towards the sky.  It is so big!  The clouds go by quickly.  The fog moves around us.  The birds move searching and finding.  The waves move changing each second.  Everything seems to go by so quickly, it gives you a new sight, new sounds, new air to breathe.  Nothing is stopping nature.

It’s open and large, for everyone.

And full of surprises.

The open-ness, having all that space and air for me to take in, makes me feel small.   But these shadows, much larger than us, and truly, this whole weekend… will fill my memories.

This entry was posted in family, friends, homeschooling, outdoors, Science, travels. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hobbit

  1. Monica says:

    Se nota que lo pasaron FANTASTICO …. hermoso paisajes ,las conchitas me encantan y las caritas felices . ¿ Que es ” hobbit” y ” open ness ” ?

  2. Si Mama. Lo pasamos super bien. Ademas que estuvo lindo el tiempo. Parecia primavera. “open-ness” es como decir “abiertoso”, viene de “abierto”. Hobbit es un libro.

Leave a Reply

