112

Today it is 112 years put together.  it is my mom’s age and mine combined today.  My mom and I have the same birth day.

Yes, I was born on my mom’s 30th birthday while she was having a nice ‘once’ back in Temuco with her friends.  She started having contractions when she was eating her own cake.  Ended up going to the clinic so my dad (obgyn doctor) can deliver me, and then they finished the celebration in the clinic’s room.  Pretty funny!

We would celebrate our birthdays together.  The same day.  I’d have my party with the little people during the afternoon and then they’d leave and in the evening she would have her party with her friends.

My mom was (and still is) really pretty!  71 veces alrededor del sol. Feliz cumpleaños mamá!

This year my birthday feels how it felt when I was growing up.  Like spring time.

Though right now in India everybody says is winter, it does not feel like winter to me, or at least the winter ‘I know’ of.  It is more like spring.  Sunny, hot during the day, and maybe ready to wear a long sleeve shirt in the evening, with lots of fruits to choose from.   Though I wish I could have some cherries, like the ones we had in our backyard growing up.

I’ve celebrated almost the same amount of Novembers in the spring than in autumn in my life.  I’ve had some birthdays pregnant, and some more quiet than others.  And it’s been a long time since I’ve celebrated with my mom our birthdays together.

And we keep ‘growing up’.  This time, 41 circles around the sun.

Always with family and with friends.

No matter where I’ve been.

We’ve been around with friends. Some new ones and some old ones.   They become our family when the rest of them are not close by.

With food.

And cake.

And surprises.

It’s great to celebrate,

I’ve been lucky that way.   Feliz Día Mamá.

This entry was posted in Chile, family, Food, friends, Holidays, India. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 112

  1. Alejandro says:

    Feliz Cumpleanos Marcela!!!

  2. julie says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARCELA! What cute pics of you and your mom and your family! You had that mischevious look even when you were a tiny tot, I have to say :)

  3. Amy Jo says:

    Happy belated birthday Marcela! How is it you still look so much like your childhood photos? Always such a beautiful lady! We miss you.

  4. Carmen y familia says:

    Feliz Cumpleaños Marcela, que sea éste un nuevo año de vida y de decena pleno de buenos momentos, sin duda luego de ésta maravillosa experiencia en India la vida adquiere nuevos sentidos..
    Son los más sinceros y cariñosos deseos de los Villagrán Molina
    Andrés, Miguel, Daniela, Javiera, Andrea, Carmen

  5. Monica says:

    FELIZ CUMPLEAÑOS PARA LAS DOS ….. ABRAZOS Y BESITOS PARA TODOS UDS.

  6. Lia says:

    Querida primita un muy feliz cumpleaños atrasado. Que bellas fotos de tu mamá y tuyas. Linda la familia. Un gran abrazo. Y sigan disfrutando India.

  7. Pingback: At the end of the year | Naturally Fun Days

  8. Pingback: feliz cumpleaños : happy birthday | Naturally Fun Days

Leave a Reply

