in Chile : Villarrica

Villarrica. This is, I think, my favorite place.  My parents have had this place for almost 40 years and it’s just beautiful.  I’m glad to share it with you.

Volcán Villarrica and Lago Villarrica.

this curtain I crocheted it for the apartment I lived in when I went to the university 20 years ago. I’m so glad to see it here now, in a new window. Perfect!

Copihue. Lapageria rosea.  Chilean National Flower.

Copihue’s flower bud.

searching…

and searching…

here it is!

Asado.

So good! (if you like meat of course)

Learning to play fútbol.

Look at this view.  I will never tire of it.

Working with Tata.

And the colors! So bright and so perfect. I love fall! You can see another volcano in the background when it’s not hazy, Volcán Llaima.

Here it is on another day.

Araucaria araucana. 

Arrayán.Arrayán.

Just plain ol’love. Love for all animals.

And more love.

The love of cousins.

Love of playing and having fun.

And the love of new friendships.

This entry was posted in Chile, family, friends, homeschooling, travels. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to in Chile : Villarrica

  1. Pingback: in Chile : Pucón and its flowers | Naturally Fun Days

  2. Pingback: in Chile : Saltos de Marimán | Naturally Fun Days

  3. Pingback: Orchha ::: The drive | Naturally Fun Days

Leave a Reply

